Back for Reals…and Actually Writing Again, Too

travelWell, its basically been forever. So, hi!

Yes, I have really not been on top of my writing lately. And yes, I could offer you a truck-load of excuses and well-meaning goals for future blog posts.

However,assuming someone is actually reading this cause its been so long since the last post,  I’d rather skip the small talk and just jump right back into things 🙂

Hi. My name is Sasha. I like Netflix, shopping, and long walks on the beach.  I love Jesus and people and talking with people about Jesus. Im scared of snakes and could pretty much live off of pasta and chocolate. I’m currently in a “fitness phase” where I attempt to work out several times a week…hopefully it lasts this time. We’ll see.

I’ve also recently embarked on (and returned from) some pretty neat adventures, and would love to fill you in over the next few posts! Obviously, we have MONTHS of stuff to catch up on. But for now, lets stick with good ol’ fashioned bullet points 🙂

* For several weeks (August-October) I was outta the country, exploring Europe. Yeah. Seriously. Basically a dream come true, right?

*Europe is amazing. Incredible. Super cool. I loved Europe…but that trip was probably one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. Will fill ya in later.

* I ate snails–SIX of ’em. And joined a parade. And became a flamenco dancer. No joke. It was really cool.

* One day, I decided to be crazy and get a second piercing. On my ear. Like, there was one earing on each ear, and now there’s TWO. #socrazy

*Since being back home and having  a few weeks to get back into the groove of life, I’ve realized…I have absolutely no clue what on earth Im supposed to do with my future and am basically finding out Im too old to pursue my child-hood dream of being a ballerina, and dolphin-trainer is not really an option at the moment. So. Yeah.

Anywho, even though I only shared 5 bullet points, believe me–lots has happened and there is so much I want to share with you!!!! Good stuff, weird stuff, hard stuff, ugly stuff, funny stuff…you should stay tuned 🙂

Happy to be back,

Sasha

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back for Reals…and Actually Writing Again, Too

  1. I’m glad you’re back, Sasha!

Leave a Reply

