Some Days Are Like That

alexSome days are awesome. The sun is shining, you don’t get stuck at any red lights, and everyone seems to be especially fond of you.

And then there’s not-so-awesome days. You’re running late, keep saying all the wrong things, and totally forget to turn your car lights off so now you’re stranded at your house until you can finally get ahold of someone who can help you jumpstart your vehicle…these are all hypothetical examples, of course.

Okay, who are we kidding? This is my life right now.

But ya know what? Jesus loves me. Even in the midst of my mistakes and tiredness and over-stressing the small things, Jesus still really likes me. Which says a lot because, I manage to totally annoy myself (along with everyone else) when I get stressed.

But Jesus is so much bigger than me. He’s bigger than my mistakes or changes of plans or mishaps. He’s bigger than my imperfections. Bigger than my to-do list and the number of people I’ve had to (or should) apologize to today.

Jesus is good. And sometimes, in the midst of stress-outs and dumb comments and leaving the car lights on…I need to take a moment to quiet myself and remember that. It’s really gonna be okay.  All these mishaps that seem so terrible and tragic, are nothing compared to the glory and power of God. He is so much bigger than this…unlike me, He’s not stressed at all.

I don’t know what you’re life looks like today. Maybe it’s totally awesome! And that’s fantastic 🙂 But, on the occasion that a day should feel more challenging than others, I just want to take a moment to encourage you. Jesus is still in control and is still so in love with you. So take a moment and breathe–it’s really gonna be okay.

And if all else fails, just remember “…Some days are like that, even in Australia.” ~Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Blessings,

Sasha

(*Update: My awesome father just called and is coming to the rescue. Praise God for family.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

